Testimonials

Watermark Home Loans review summary

5  2307
4  58
3  20
2  
1  
53 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on Zillow,Nov 22, 2022

Mac

I had a situation where I needed a new lender at the 11th hour where my prior bank had been coming up short. I had only 9 days until my close date and I ended up going with Watermark after they made me feel good about it working... and they executed FAST. Martin was fantastic, I thought I'd have to delay escrow/close by a couple weeks but it only took an extra 4 days from the original planned closure. I am seriously impressed, great team, great communication, and they beat my previous bank's rate by a mile.


5on Zillow,Nov 13, 2022

Chris

Brian would call or text to let me know if anything was needed on my end and keep me updated. Made the process simple and could not be happier working with him. Would highly recommend.


5on Google,Nov 09, 2022

Loveline

I wish i could give more stars. Martin Franco and his team were the best. Closed my home within a month! Martin was always there to answer all my questions as a first time home buyer, he was very patient and professional. I would highly recommend Watermark to anyone wanting to buy a home.


5on Zillow,Oct 23, 2022

savaryisjulie

From my first call to funding my refinance cash-out home loan, Brian Alterman of Watermark Home Loans was ace! As most people do, I started in a sea of online recommendations. I read reviews, picked out my top contenders and made phone calls. Brian distinguished himself from all the others. He was straight-talking, did not smooze, charm or otherwise try to manipulate me. And Watermark simply offered the best rate/points/deal for my needs. From my first call to closing, it was less than 30 days altogether. Brian and his team were efficient, on-point and delivered time and again. Five stars + ~ don't go with anyone else!


5on Google,Oct 22, 2022

Julie Wilson

From my first call to funding my refinance cash-out home loan, Brian Alterman of Watermark Home Loans was ace! As most people do, I started in a sea of online recommendations. I read reviews, picked out my top contenders and made phone calls. Brian distinguished himself from all the others. He was straight-talking, did not smooze, charm or otherwise try to manipulate me. And Watermark simply offered the best rate/points/deal for my needs. From my first call to closing, it was less than 30 days altogether. Brian and his team were efficient, on-point and delivered time and again. Five stars + ~ don't go with anyone else!


5on Zillow,Oct 21, 2022

user281799

I worked with Jack and he sent me all buy down rates, on a spreadsheet, on our first call. I couldn't get this from other large and popular VA lenders (they would say "it changes all the time"). It is frustrating when they don't send you what you ask for to do your comparison shopping of rates. In addition, when I was ready to go forward, the buy down was a point lower then the other 2 VA lenders. Using Watermark was the way to go for us.


5on Google,Oct 19, 2022

Unika

I want to send a BIG thank you to Douazong Lee​ MORTGAGE BANKER and the team for their responsiveness and great communication. All questions were answered right away! It was a very smooth transaction! Thank you for helping my buyer get to the closing table! Home is where my heart is and it helps when you have a system around that makes things easier. Thank you again


5on Zillow,Oct 19, 2022

Cory

I worked with Ron Trejo to obtain a loan for an investment property. He provided excellent service and helped me close despite several obstacles out of our control. Our rates are great and no one could match them. We couldn't have pulled it off without the great dedication from Ron. Highly recommend!!!


5on Zillow,Oct 19, 2022

zuser201609260840014

Jack Olson and team were fantastic! In addition to being a nice guy, Jack was patient, informed, flexible and worked with us throughout our home buying process. He was super communicative and checked in to make sure we knew he was there to answer any questions as we went through each step of the loan approval process. When we hit some unexpected difficulties, Jack was able to work with us to figure everything out. Highly recommend!


5on Zillow,Oct 18, 2022

hisurenperera

Jack Olsen was honest in providing the correct information right from the start. He was very responsive and easy to reach when needed. The underwriting department was super nice. Rate lock and one time draw down was a great feature. highly recommend them to anyone


5on Zillow,Oct 13, 2022

Eric

Jack Olson and team helped me complete a quick close and walk me through the process on a first-time home purchase. I chose them for competitive costs but they also delivered great service.


5on Google,Oct 12, 2022

Eric

Jack Olson and team helped me complete a smooth first-time home buying experience with a speedy close and competitive costs.


5on Google,Oct 12, 2022

Matt

Charles & Janeen with Watermark Home Loans are Rockstars! They were able to accommodate my refi cash out without any issues & in a timely matter. I definitely recommend Watermark Home Loans!


5on Google,Oct 06, 2022

Kelly

Douazong Lee (and her team) was the most helpful Mortgage Banker that I've ever worked with (and I called around and spoke with 10+ mortgage co's for my home loan). She went above-and-beyond, and got back to me immediately when I had questions (which I had a lot). Ask for her when you call and you'll get incredible service and an incredible rate.


5on Zillow,Oct 06, 2022

renzi

Douazong Lee was the most helpful Mortgage Banker that I've ever worked with (and I called around and spoke with 10+ mortgage co's for my home loan). She went above-and-beyond, and got back to me immediately when I had questions (which I had a lot). Ask for her when you call and you'll get incredible service and an incredible rate.


5on Zillow,Sep 16, 2022

Mark

This was our 2nd experience with Watermark and we are consistently impressed with the people and their process. They were great partners and worked with us well to make sure we closed on time. After comparing to other lenders we found Watermark had the best rates and we had high confidence they would be able to deliver with high quality and on time.


5on Google,Sep 15, 2022

Mark

This was our 2nd experience with Watermark and we are consistently impressed with the people and their process. Douazang Lee and Laura Satalich were great partners and worked with us well to make sure we closed on time. After comparing to other lenders we found Watermark had the best rates and we had high confidence they would be able to deliver with high quality and on time.


5on Google,Sep 14, 2022

Carol

My loan officer was Douazong Lee (DJ) who was absolutely awesome. She guided me step by step through this process. Even though we were miles apart, it didn't feel like it because she was always just a phone call or text away ready to answer any questions I had. The company Watermark is great. They have integrity and competitive rates. Closing is easy and quick. They arranged to have a closing attorney come to our home so no need to drive far out some where. The entire experience was great from start to finish and DJ made it go really smooth! I would definitely recommend this mortgage company and DJ!


5on Zillow,Sep 09, 2022

Shawn

I have a finance degree. I got quotes from six lenders and Gregory at Watermark Home Loans gave me the best rate by 3/8 of a point. And the fees were low. Two of the lenders told me that the Watermark rate could not be correct. When I showed the Watermark loan estimate to the other lenders they all agreed that 1) It was a damn good rate and 2) They could not match it. To say that I felt *very* blessed at that moment is an understatement!! Thank you, Gregory and Sandra at Watermark! And thank you, Bankrate.com for connecting me with Watermark!


5on BirdEye,Sep 07, 2022

Shawn

I have a finance degree. I got quotes from six lenders (one of them rhymes with "Pocket Mortgage") and Gregory at Watermark Home Loans gave me the best rate by 3/8 of a point. And the fees were low. Two of the lenders told me that the Watermark rate could not be correct. When I showed the Watermark loan estimate to the other lenders they all agreed that 1) It was a damn good rate and 2) They could not match it. To say that I felt *very* blessed at that moment is an understatement!! Thank you, Gregory and Sandra at Watermark! And thank you, Bankrate.com for connecting me with Watermark!