Testimonials

Watermark Home Loans review summary

5  2286
4  58
3  20
2  
1  
53 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on Zillow,Aug 04, 2022

bob

Brian made this transaction very easy, he was always available for me to contact by phone, text, email. His knowledge was spot on and he was a great help to me throughout the entire process. I would strongly recommend him to my family, friends and coworkers.


5on Zillow,Aug 03, 2022

Michael

I discovered Watermark on BankRate. I was a little concerned that choosing the mortgage company with the best rate might leave me wanting when it came to service. I was wrong! In fact, this was home purchase #8 for me, and the process was never easier. A special thanks to Douazong -- she was the most helpful, complete, thorough, thoughtful, and always-available mortgage banker that I've worked with over the last 3 decades. If you need a mortgage and don't make a call to Watermark, you're simply losing out.


5on Zillow,Aug 02, 2022

mikemurr6

Charles was great from the start to finish of the loan. I went through a few transactions as I had to back out because of inspections and didn’t want the homes. I can imagine the frustrations I have this man…. However, he was professional until we finally closed on something!


5on Zillow,Jul 28, 2022

Sarah

Jason and his team helped us through a very stressful escrow last year in July. The seller’s team was strict about meeting deadlines and kept threatening to cancel escrow, so Jason and his team kept us ahead of schedule every step of the way to ensure a successful home purchase. Having a good team on your side makes all the difference, and I would definitely want to work with Jason and Watermark Home Loans in the future. Highly recommend!


5on Google,Jul 26, 2022

Isauro

After getting a couple of estimates from other lenders a friend of mine recommended that I reach out to Amanda Blankenship here at Watermark Home Loans. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire process!! She not only gave me a good rate but she also took the time to explain the home buying process better than my realtor could! The way she explained everything and every number and step made me want to purchase another home before I was done buying my first home!! 5 stars is an understatement and I would definitely recommend her to anyone I might know purchasing a home!!


5on Zillow,Jul 26, 2022

Isauro

After getting a couple of estimates from other lenders a friend of mine recommended that I reach out to Amanda Blankenship here at Watermark Home Loans. It turned out to be one of the best decisions I made throughout the entire process!! She not only gave me a good rate but she also took the time to explain the home buying process better than my realtor could! The way she explained everything and every number and step made me want to purchase another home before I was done buying my first home!! 5 stars is an understatement and I would definitely recommend her to anyone I might know purchasing a home!!


5on Google,Jul 22, 2022

Austen

Efrain was extremely helpful, and educated me through the process. He was not pushy and actively worked to get me the best rate. Everybody at Watermark was very responsive.


5on Creditkarma,Jul 22, 2022

Anonymous

Not pushy, helpful, and responsive Efrain was extremely helpful and educated me along the way. He was not pushy and actively worked to get me the best possible loan. Everybody at Watermark was extremely responsive. Don't be afraid to call them up if you need to know something about where your loan application stands.


5on Zillow,Jul 22, 2022

Austen

Efrain was extremely helpful and educated me through the process. He was not pushy and actively worked to get me the best possible rate. Everybody at Watermark was extremely responsive.


5on Google,Jul 20, 2022

Alina

Ron Trejo was honestly a phenomenal loan officer. This was my third purchase but never has my loan officer been so organized, prompt to respond, informative, and genuinely inclined to help. For once, getting the loan processed was the smoothest part of my purchase (when does that happen??) and it was all thanks to Ron and his team! I've switched companies after every new purchase due to frustrations with loan officers but with Ron at Watermark I have finally found a lender I would be excited to work with again.


5on Zillow,Jul 16, 2022

Ramya

We have used Watermark for a home refinance and a new home purchase in the last few years. Aside from Watermark’s consistently competitive rates, a huge factor in our decision to be a returning customer was Rob, our amazing loan officer at Watermark. Rob was with us through the whole process, was always available, and incredibly prompt with getting back to us with everything we needed throughout both processes. As young homeowners, we had a lot of questions throughout the process and Rob was always happy to spend the time to answer all of our doubts. Most recently, we were coordinating purchasing a home in the US for an upcoming move while we were still living in Europe. Rob’s patience, prompt responses, and reassurances were crucial to this process wrapping up smoothly. We cannot recommend Watermark home loans and Rob more highly! We are definitely customers for life 🙂


5on Google,Jul 14, 2022

Nageshwar

Excellent service. Application process was smooth. Really well designed web portal is the single point of contact for both ends. Very happy with service of the loan officer and team.


5on Zillow,Jul 14, 2022

melugiri

Excellent service. Application process was smooth. Really well designed web portal is the single point of contact for both ends. Very happy with service of the loan officer and team.


5on Zillow,Jul 13, 2022

Sol

Amanda, Amanda Amanda, we can not thank her enough! We were referred to Watermark, by a neighbors, ex-coworkers, mailman. And OMG! From the first conversation with Amanda everything changed. She was attentive, engaging and knowledgable. She was open, honest and upfront. She explained the process, and walked us through every step. She stayed in constant communication, and relieved all stress in this process. She was there from begining to end. And has made what was essentially a financial transaction, feel like a warm business partnership. Amanda was amazing. We are so grateful, to have worked with her, and her team!!!


5on Zillow,Jul 07, 2022

Stewart

We couldn’t be more satisfied with our experience at Watermark Loan. Charles made the process so easy, starting with helping us to choose the right loan for us and submitting the initial application right through to the funding of our loan. They were always quick to respond to our questions, whether by email or phone. Friendly and helpful. Real professionals! I recommend them without hesitation.


5on Google,Jul 07, 2022

Stewart

We couldn’t be more satisfied with our experience at Watermark Loan. Charles Newsome and Laura Satalich made the process so easy, starting with helping us to choose the right loan for us and submitting the initial application right through to the funding of our loan. They were always quick to respond to our questions, whether by email or phone. Friendly and helpful. Real professionals! I recommend them without hesitation.


5on Zillow,Jun 30, 2022

Robert

Charles made me feel at ease throughout the home loan process. I felt like I was talking to a friend. He was able to resolve any challenges immediately I highly recommend Charles!


5on Google,Jun 29, 2022

Chase

Sharon Chong took great care of me. Great rates and service.


5on Google,Jun 24, 2022

Sharon

We’re very glad we chose Watermark for our first home buying experience. We were lucky enough to have Jack Olson as our Mortgage Banker and he was extremely gracious and helpful throughout the entire process and I had a million questions! He was very patient and helped us feel at ease the entire time. We couldn’t recommend them enough.


5on Zillow,Jun 23, 2022

venela

Brian was recommended to us and I can see why! We had never refinanced before and after the first initial conversation with Brian, I had a good feeling. He was attentive and pleasant and made us feel comfortable when we spoke. I had told him we needed to get this done asap and he made it happen!! He was in constant communication with us and made the entire process super easy! We were very fortunate to have his help and I would recommend him to anyone looking to refinance their home!