Testimonials

Watermark Home Loans review summary

5  2103
4  55
3  19
2  
1  
53 reviews with no rating
5.0

5on BirdEye,Nov 29, 2021

John

Moses Herrera is awesome in helping me with the refinancing of our home mortgage. He got us the lowest interest rate possible. He was very professional throughout the loan process.


5on Google,Nov 29, 2021

John

Moses Herrera is awesome in helping me with the refinancing of our home mortgage. He got us the lowest interest rate possible. He was very professional throughout the loan process.


5on Google,Nov 24, 2021

Scott

I recently did a Refi on my house and I used Watermark Home Loans. I had the good fortune of getting to work with Vincent Jackson who I can’t say enough about with regards to the great support he provided. He explained all my options and he was always there when I needed something and best of all there weren’t any surprises. The loan cost and fees ended up being exactly what he quoted me from day one. He’s for sure going to be my go to guy if I ever need to do another loan. I highly recommend him!


5on Zillow,Nov 24, 2021

Nirvanamoe

I recently did a Refi on my house and I used Watermark Home Loans. I had the good fortune of getting to work with Vincent Jackson who I can’t say enough about with regards to the great support he provided. He explained all my options and he was always there when I needed something and best of all there weren’t any surprises. The loan cost and fees ended up being exactly what he quoted me from day one. He’s for sure going to be my go to guy if I ever need to do another loan. I highly recommend him!


5on Zillow,Nov 24, 2021

Marji

It was a pleasure to work with Scott Thel and the team at Watermark Home Loans. Scott helped us understand the different rates so we could choose what was best for us. Scott got back to us right away when we had questions or concerns. Their portal was easy to use. It was relatively easy process.


5on Zillow,Nov 24, 2021

G

Alex was great! He was helpful throughout the refinancing process, which we had never been through, and we were happy with the results. Initially, we thought about doing a 30-year again as we didn't think a 15-year would quite align with our budget. Alex suggested a 20-year and that turned out to be exactly what we were looking for. Watermark was professional throughout the process.


5on BirdEye,Nov 23, 2021

Beth

Moses Herrera was great, as was the entire experience with Watermark Home Loans. From the date of application to the date of closing was only about three weeks! It was the easiest refinance I've ever done.


5on Google,Nov 23, 2021

Beth

Moses Herrera was great, as was the entire experience with Watermark Home Loans. From the date of application to the date of closing was only about three weeks! It was the easiest refinance I've ever done.


5on Google,Nov 19, 2021

Dinah

My experience with Watermark (and specifically my loan officer Scott Thel and processor Karina Smith) was exemplary and I was not an easy client. When I started the process, I warned Scott that I would need my hand held throughout the process, meaning that I expected phone calls and emails to receive responses by end of day, etc..., and Scott did not disappoint. I also knew that my loan would be a bit tricky as my husband and I are both self-employed, my legal address differs from my physical address, my Equity line was never recorded on my title, and all of these things make getting through underwriting, a bit tricky. Both Scott and Karina worked tirelessly on my behalf, offering up solutions to help underwriting understand these issues and within 7 weeks, I had closed on an insanely low interest rate. I should also mention that I am a real estate appraiser in Massachusetts and I don't know of a single borrower who has gotten a rate lower than mine nor do I know of a lender who could have given me a better rate as I contacted several of my bank clients before I decided to go with Watermark Home Loans. The rate was so good that I honestly expected it to be a "bait and switch" situation but no....I closed at 1.875% on a 15 year fixed mortgage. I was so thrilled with my experience with Scott that I have since sent several people his way for refinancing and at least one of them has already closed a new loan with Scott. If choosing Watermark Home Loans (and again, specifically Scott Thel) for your refinance needs, rest assured you will be in excellent hands.


5on Zillow,Nov 19, 2021

dinahad

My experience with Watermark (and specifically my loan officer Scott Thel) was exemplary and I was not an easy client. When I started the process, I warned Scott that I would need my hand held throughout the process, meaning that I expected phone calls and emails to receive responses by end of day, etc..., and Scott did not disappoint. I also knew that my loan would be a bit tricky as my husband and I are both self-employed, my legal address differs from my physical address, my Equity line was never recorded on my title, and all of these things make getting through underwriting, a bit tricky. Scott worked tirelessly on my behalf which included putting me in touch with a processor who was quite helpful, offering up solutions to help underwriting understand these issues and within 7 weeks, I had closed on an insanely low interest rate. I should also mention that I am a real estate appraiser in Massachusetts and I don't know of a single borrower who has gotten a rate lower than mine nor do I know of a lender who could have given me a better rate as I contacted several of my bank clients before I decided to go with Watermark Home Loans. The rate was so good that I honestly expected it to be a "bait and switch" situation but no....I closed at 1.875% on a 15 year fixed mortgage. I was so thrilled with my experience with Scott that I have since sent several people his way for refinancing and at least one of them has already closed a new loan with Scott. If choosing Watermark Home Loans (and again, specifically Scott Thel) for your refinance needs, rest assured you will be in excellent hands.


5on Zillow,Nov 19, 2021

mpadilla128

Jacob and his team went above and beyond on my mortgage refinance. He was extremely thorough and was quick to answer all my emails even after hours. The process was straight forward and easy to understand. Jacob is easy to talk to and makes sure we understand what is being sent to us. Very pleased with the rate I was given and service he provided to us. A+ customer service and would highly recommend.


5on Google,Nov 18, 2021

Alena

Rob Kromberg is amazing! I appreciate his patience especially with a million of questions I had. No question was too small. His responses were always professional, full of helpful details and sometimes even ended with a fun joke that made my day! He helped me understand all of the options, walked me through the process from start to finish, kept in touch along the way, always was available and checking in with me to make sure I have clear understanding of the process and deadlines. I am so thankful that Rob was the one to guide me through the process! Outstanding job!


5on Zillow,Nov 18, 2021

Michael

I had previously used Watermark Capital to refinance and they did a great job so I went back to the well when it came time to buy a new home. When I shopped for rates, Watermark was the lowest I found. Buying any home is stressful but Greg Crownover proved very knowledgeable and helpful to make things go smoother and to get us into our wonderful new home. I will recommend Watermark and Greg Crownover to whomever is looking for a mortgage or refinance in the future.


5on Zillow,Nov 18, 2021

Kenneth

Well to start Zillow recommended me to WaterMark home loans where i was helped by Michael and his whole team. At first I was a little scared being that it was virtual but Michael made it clear he was here to help me accomplish any goal from the start. Made me feel like a part of watermark family, closed on time, lower rate than expected and cash out to help kick start my family with a new business for 2022. My family is extremely grateful to watermark and Michael and all who helped us secure our funds and Lower the payment by 100 dollars. If you have a home and have equity I would 10 out of 10 recommend to contact Michael Miller at watermark home loans and find out how you may be able to change your life like he helped my family.


5on Zillow,Nov 18, 2021

Alena

Rob Kromberg is amazing! I appreciate his patience especially with a million of questions I had. No question was too small. His responses were always professional, full of helpful details and sometimes even ended with a fun joke that made my day! He helped me understand all of the options, walked me through the process from start to finish, kept in touch along the way, always was available and checking in with me to make sure I have clear understanding of the process and deadlines. I am so thankful that Rob was the one to guide me through the process! Outstanding job!


5on Google,Nov 17, 2021

James

Michael C. was fantastic in being responsive and providing everything I needed to make a decision. In the end I didn't go with him, but I am convinced he treated me so fairly that I wanted to give him a great review. Thank you!


5on Zillow,Nov 16, 2021

Nicole

This is my second mortgage with watermark and their rates are consistently low and service and communication are both very good. I’ve referred friends, family and coworkers to Moses and all have had a positive experience. Bottom line, nobody can beat Moses and I wouldn’t go anywhere else for mortgage/refi needs.


5on Zillow,Nov 16, 2021

Nate

I’ve used Doug for multiple loans. He is communicative, knowledgeable and always gets it done on time. I will be using him again in the future for both refinance and new purchase loans.


5on Zillow,Nov 16, 2021

LPinSanDiego

I stumbled upon Watermark Loans at Bankrate.com. They had very competitive rates, but not the absolute lowest rates. I was attracted to Watermark because they had a stellar rating at Bankrate.com. I made the right decision. Michael was professional, smart and easy to work with. I uploaded all my documents into their easy-to-use portal, and then Michael got me through underwriting. Once I was approved, he hands my deal off to a Tracye, the Sr. Loan Processor, who had all the answers, and arranged everything for closing. She sent a notary to my door, easy-peasy. I would recommend Watermark, Michael and Tracy to anyone looking for a home loan.


5on Zillow,Nov 16, 2021

Matthew

Doug was extremely helpful as he worked with us through every step of the refinancing process. He answered all our questions, explained all the paperwork, and was a great help throughout the entire process. He was always available by phone and followed up quickly by email. Doug is very professional and we highly recommend him!